Sky In The Eye (Skywatch Friday)

Out on the marsh this morning, I was privileged to watch a Marsh Rabbit (Sylvilagus palustris)  going about his breakfast routine.  Naturally, I took a few photographs in order to keep from hurting his feelings.  In looking at the photos this evening, I realized the beautiful blue Florida sky was reflected in his bunny-brown eye.  It seems a fitting contribution to SkyWatch Friday.

(No bunnies were baited, lured, harmed or devoured to produce this image.)

 

Marsh Rabbit Eye-Skywatch

Marsh Rabbit Eye-Skywatch

 

 

 

SkyWatch Friday

I invite you to check out more ‘Skywatch Friday’ posts from around the world at:

http://skyley.blogspot.com/

Categories: Florida, Photography | Tags: , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Sky In The Eye (Skywatch Friday)

  1. The whole world in the eye of a marsh rabbit! Love this picture — a great idea. In the Everglades, they told us that it was those horrible pythons that are doing in these rabbits. But I don’t imagine that it would be good for them to wander too close to the alligators either.

  2. Aw, what a clever shot – I love our Swamp Bunnies!!! 🙂

  3. You have a good eye!

  4. Very clever!

  5. fantastic reflective image, wow!!!

  6. Very cool! Nice eye, Wally:)

  7. TexWisGirl

    awww! how cute! you are clever. 🙂

  8. Nice reflection shot.

  9. Nice reflection! Great close up of this cutie. 🙂

  10. jimbey

    …. Naturally, I am in favor of such extreme close-ups 🙂 Alas, my squirrel didn’t give me that splash of blue. He was angry that I wouldn’t share my lunch with him.

  11. I’m amazed you got so close!! Rabbits have reached plague proportions where I am downunder so I’m not sentimental about them – but perhaps I’d feel differently if I experienced the sky through their eyes!

    • I totally understand your feelings! In this area we have instituted a strict rabbit population control system. We call them “alligators”. 🙂

  12. Good shot…

We value your Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.

